Skip to main content

Economic Growth and Regulatory Paperwork Reduction Act

Outreach Session Agenda - Dallas

Archived Watermark


February 4, 2015


Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Dallas, Texas

7:30 a.m.

Registration Opens/Continental Breakfast

9:00 a.m. Welcome and Opening Remarks

Gil Barker, Deputy Comptroller, Southern District, 
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency 
(Meeting Moderator)

Thomas J. Curry, Comptroller of the Currency
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

Martin J. Gruenberg, Chairman
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Jerome H. Powell,
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Charles G. Cooper
, Commissioner,
Texas Department of Banking

9:30 a.m. First Panel: Banker Discussion

Applications and Reporting, Powers and Activities,
International Activities, and Banking Operations Regulations


Toney Bland, Senior Deputy Comptroller,
Midsize and Community Bank Supervision,
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency


Geoff Greenwade, President & CEO, Green Bank, N.A., Houston, Texas

Pat Hickman, Chairman & CEO, Happy State Bank, Happy, Texas

Robert Hulsey, President & CEO, American National Bank of Texas, Terrell, Texas

Jeff Wilkinson, President & CEO, Pioneer Bank Texas, Dripping Springs, Texas

10:30 a.m. Second Panel: Consumer and Community Groups Discussion

Consumer and Community Group-Related Issues With Respect to Federal Banking Agency Regulations


Barry Wides, Deputy Comptroller, Community Affairs,
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency


Ann Baddour, Director, Fair Financial Services Program, Texas Appleseed, Austin, Texas

Janie Barrera, President & CEO, LiftFund, San Antonio, Texas

Bill Bynum, CEO, Hope Enterprise Corporation and Hope Community Credit Union, Jackson, Miss.

Victor Elmore, President & CEO, Texas Mezzanine Fund, Dallas, Texas

Frances Espinoza, Executive Director, North Texas Fair Housing Center, Dallas, Texas

Suzanne Martindale, Staff Attorney, Consumers Union Southwest, Austin, Texas

12:00 p.m.

Break for Lunch

1:00 p.m. Third Panel: Banker Discussion

Securities, Money Laundering, Safety and Soundness, and
Rules of Procedure Regulations


James C. Watkins, Senior Deputy Director,
Division of Risk Management Supervision,
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation


Asif Dakri, Vice Chairman & CEO, Wallis State Bank, Wallis, Texas 

Dick Evans, Jr., Chairman & CEO, Frost Bank, San Antonio, Texas 

Garry Graham, President & CEO, Affiliated Bank, Bedford, Texas 

Alden McDonald, Jr., President & CEO, Liberty Bank & Trust Company, New Orleans, La.

2:00 p.m.


2:45 p.m. Fourth Panel: Banker Discussion

Capital-Related; CRA; Consumer Protection; and Directors, Officers, and Employees Regulations


Maryann F. Hunter, Deputy Director, Division of Banking Supervision and Regulations,
Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System


Drake Mills, President & CEO, Community Trust Financial Corporation, Choudrant, La.

Joe Quiroga, President, Texas National Bank, Mercedes, Texas

Patti Steele, President & CEO, First Volunteer Bank, Chattanooga, Tenn.

David Williams, Chairman & CEO, Centennial Bank, Lubbock, Texas

3:45 p.m.

Audience Comments

4:45 p.m.

Closing Remarks and Adjourn

Last Updated: 2/03/2015